Where to find extreme(+) puzzles?

Everything about Sudoku that doesn't fit in one of the other sections

Where to find extreme(+) puzzles?

Postby SpAce » Fri Sep 01, 2017 10:35 pm

Can anyone point to good sources of extreme(+) puzzles? My current level is such that I can pretty comfortably complete SudoCue Sunday Nightmares. They're surely challenging enough for enjoyment, but I'd also like to take stabs at (slightly) higher levels to find my limits and to learn some new tricks. In terms of SudokuWiki grading, the nightmares have been between 600-900 points, and so far I've had no big problems with them. I've yet to make even a mistake, even though I work with pencil-and-paper only. However, I failed at a 1500-point puzzle I recently tried (and I know why), so I guess that's around the level I'm looking for next. I just don't know where to find more of them.

I only started studying and applying advanced techniques earlier this year, so this is all pretty new to me. Before then I could only solve basic puzzles and some tough ones (by guessing, yuck). Thanks to all the helpful information here and elsewhere, solving is now much more fun than I could have imagined! A lot more to learn, I'm sure.
-SpAce-: Show
Code: Select all
        *        |=()=|    /  _  \    |=()=|               *
            *    |    |   |-=( )=-|   |    |      *
     *                     \  ¯  /                   *   

"If one is to understand the great mystery, one must study all its aspects, not just the dogmatic narrow view of the Jedi."
SpAce

Re: Where to find extreme(+) puzzles?

Postby eleven » Sun Sep 03, 2017 9:26 pm

SpAce wrote:Can anyone point to good sources of extreme(+) puzzles? My current level is such that I can pretty comfortably complete SudoCue Sunday Nightmares.

So i guess, that also the tough puzzles at http://sudoku.com.au/ are not hard enough for you.
I don't know a site, which regularly publishs harder puzzle. Simply, because there is too little interest in that.