Technical of tracks (TDP)

Advanced methods and approaches for solving Sudoku puzzles

Technical of tracks (TDP)

Postby Mauriès Robert » Thu Nov 07, 2019 2:31 pm

Hello to all sudoku enthusiasts who frequent this forum on which I have just registered.
Being French and not fluent in English, I use an electronic translator to do my translations, so I apologize for my poor English, but I hope I will be understandable.
On this forum, I will explain the technique I have been using since 2011 and that I have perfected down to the last detail. I call it "technique des pistes" in French (technical of tracks in English) and in summary TDP.
To be followed in other articles....
Robert
Mauriès Robert

Re: Technical of tracks (TDP)

Postby SpAce » Fri Nov 08, 2019 1:39 pm

Hi Robert,

Mauriès Robert wrote:On this forum, I will explain the technique I have been using since 2011 and that I have perfected down to the last detail. I call it "technique des pistes" in French (technical of tracks in English) and in summary TDP.
To be followed in other articles....

I guess this is it? My first impression is that it seems to be quite similar to what I already use via coloring. The idea is explained here, though it's somewhat difficult to follow because David explained it in terms of text-based grid markings that no one but himself would ever use. Nevertheless, in practice it's very easy and powerful. I would be very surprised (and impressed) if your technique provided any additional powers! Seems unlikely (I'd rather bet the opposite), but I guess we'll find out if you do follow up with those other articles.