Want to post image

Having problems with the forum software, or suggestions for improvements

Want to post image

Postby Luke » Fri Aug 11, 2006 2:04 am

Hi, newbie here, how're y'all?

How does one go abt importing an image or a spreadsheet into a post here? Is there a FAQ that covers this?

Thanx,
Luke in Ca
Luke
2015 Supporter

Postby Son of Pappocom » Mon Aug 14, 2006 8:27 pm

Hi Luke,

If it's an image, the UBB "img" tag will take care of it. A speadsheet can only be linked. Either way, you'll need to host the file on a website somewhere -- you can't "attach" files to a post like you can an email.

Regards
Scott
Son of Pappocom

test

Postby Luke » Tue Apr 01, 2008 6:31 am

Last edited by Luke on Sun May 11, 2008 11:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
Luke
2015 Supporter

Postby Bigtone53 » Tue Apr 01, 2008 4:30 pm

Luke,

This chain should help you post things if you are looking for help. These typically go into the 'Help with particular puzzles' folder unless, as Animator explains, they should be somewhere else.:D .

Tony
Bigtone53

Want to post image

Postby Cec » Thu Apr 03, 2008 2:01 pm

Hi Luke 451,

To complement Bigtone's suggestions, I note you have not specifically asked what help you want. As mentioned in This Thread you should show both the original puzzle and the stage where you got stuck.

The image of your puzzle appears to have come from the Simple Sudoku solver (SS) and, if that is the case, then the following steps may further help you....

After manually loading your puzzle into SS or copying and pasting a puzzle direct from the Forum into the SS program, in the Menu bar at top of the SS puzzle click on Edit then select Copy (alternatively select Ctrl+C on your keyboard).