Virus software killed Sud.exe

Having problems with the forum software, or suggestions for improvements

Virus software killed Sud.exe

Postby grifir » Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:24 pm

I've been using Pappocom Sudoku for a few months now with basically no problems. Then, today (April 12, 2006), when I go to run the program, my anti-virus software (Computer Associates eTrust EZ Antivirus) tells me it's infected with a virus. The infection is listed as Win32/Unknown and the file Sud.exe is automatically deleted.

I've tried downloading and reinstalling sudoku, but the av software deletes sud.exe as it's being unpacked.

This worked fine for me last night, and I'm assuming that it has to do with today's antivirus update.

Any help/suggestions?
grifir

Postby bouncy » Wed Apr 12, 2006 4:00 pm

I am having the same problem. Same anti-virus and it showed a WIN32/Unknown virus. I did the same thing. Uninstalled the program and now I can't install. It keeps deleting the sud.exe file.
Thanks for any help.
bouncy

Can't install

Postby llsawyer » Wed Apr 12, 2006 5:09 pm

I'm also experienceing this problem. Please let me know if you have gotten resolution.
thanks
llsawyer

Postby bouncy » Wed Apr 12, 2006 5:14 pm

I have chatted with Computer Associates and everything they have tried has failed. I have also emailed the Sodoku swupport but no response. If Computer Associates gets a fix, I'll post it as quick as possible. Computer Associates is very aware of the problem.
bouncy

Postby Son of Pappocom » Wed Apr 12, 2006 5:58 pm

Hi folks,

Every now and then this happens, much to our irritiation. Sudoku is not infected with a virus.