Which language is best to develop Sudoku ?

Programs which generate, solve, and analyze Sudoku puzzles

Which language is best to develop Sudoku ?

Postby gulshan212 » Fri Feb 24, 2023 5:57 pm

Hello this is Gulshan Negi
I am a software developer. Well I had develop various web applications and games. Now I am looking to develop Sudoku game but I have a concern about choosing programming language which can make development easy.
Which programming language I should choose? I need some suggestions on this.
Thanks
gulshan212

Re: Which language is best to develop Sudoku ?

Postby denis_berthier » Sat Feb 25, 2023 8:08 am

There's no possible answer to this question.
You must first decide what your goals are.
Do you want to develop a web app or a standalone app?
Do you want your software to be portable across different platforms? This is not something you can decide afterwards. You have to take it into account in your initial choices. Many "free" softwares claim to be portable but they are not really.
denis_berthier
2010 Supporter

Re: Which language is best to develop Sudoku ?

Postby ghfick » Sat Feb 25, 2023 6:52 pm

Hi Gulshan Negi,

I would encourage you to first thoroughly explore and study the many excellent solvers that are currently available. Sudoku, as we now know it, has been around for some 20 years now. Sudoku software development began in earnest almost from the get go.

Of course you may enjoy the process of writing your own software and you might have something in mind that is truly distinctive. You might want to send a PM to some of the current developers for their views on the best language. Andrew Stuart, Philip Beeby, YZF, StrmCkr and RSW could be contacted. There are many others too.