Simple Sudoku (The Program)

Programs which generate, solve, and analyze Sudoku puzzles

Simple Sudoku (The Program)

Postby Haddock » Thu Jun 15, 2006 2:54 am

:(Hi, I am new in Simple Sudoku and I cannot figure out how to enter 1 or more candidates in 1 or more cells. ie: If 2 adjacent cells can have a certain digit, I can enter this digit in the first one but not in the second one. CAn you guide me. Thanks and have a good day.

HAddock
Haddock

Postby daj95376 » Thu Jun 15, 2006 4:54 am

Haddock,

Simple Sudoku is a bit confusing at first ... but nice with a little experience.

First off, you need to go to the Options Menu and make the following settings:

• uncheck Show Timer
  • check Show Candidates
  • check Show All Candidates while Filtering

Now, go to the File Menu and select Create New > Design

Don't worry about entering candidates, just select the cells with givens for your puzzle and enter the values for those cells. Once you've completed filling in cells, press the F3 key and you're ready to solve the puzzle.

Note: When a cell is down to one candiate, double-click that cell to force the candidate to become a solution. The right-click button lets you remove candidate(s) in one or more cells ... and select a solution for a cell with several candidates.

Simple Sudoku has many other features. With the above instructions and reading the Help facility, you should be good to go.
daj95376
2014 Supporter

candidates

Postby Cec » Thu Jun 15, 2006 7:28 am

daj95376 wrote:"...Now, go to the File Menu and select Create New > Design...."

Hmm? interesting? ...I use Simple Sudoku too but after selecting "Create New" both the "Design F2" and "Redesign" option boxes are "greyed out" leaving only a range of sample puzzles (Easy to Extreme) to select from.