PLEASE HEALP ME!!!!!!!!

Post the puzzle or solving technique that's causing you trouble and someone will help

PLEASE HEALP ME!!!!!!!!

Postby Damascus_Dude » Fri Nov 30, 2007 6:09 pm

Hey guys... this is the hardest sudoku puzzle i have encountered... maybe it aint to hard for some of you blokes cause you guys are like... good... lol.... but i am just starting out and need someone to solve it for me please...

http://www.timtang.com/ttt/dkc/kong/2965178.html

Thanks Guys

Jonathan
Damascus_Dude

Postby Ruud » Fri Nov 30, 2007 7:23 pm

Jonathan, your link doesn't work.

It is customary to post the puzzle in its partially solved state in text format on this forum. This enables others to copy it quickly into their software.

Ruud
Ruud

Postby Damascus_Dude » Sat Dec 01, 2007 2:20 am

I cant put it in the format you guys use because its not your basic 9x9 puzzle
i'll try to get a picture that will work on here

thanks
Damascus_Dude

Postby Damascus_Dude » Sat Dec 01, 2007 9:32 am

theres the link guys.... could someone be a total champ and solve it for me.... thanks guys!

God Bless

Jonathan
Damascus_Dude

Postby RW » Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:19 am

I don't know what the "timtang test" is or what you can win by completing it, but it seems to me that the terms of use explicitly say that you are not allowed to seek help from forums, nor to create any direct links to the content of the test. Any cheating should lead to a permanent ban from the site... No matter if the purpose of the test is to show your friends that you are smart, or just to prove this to yourself, I'd recommend that you solve that puzzle yourself. You could start by following the links to jigsaw techniques here. Perhaps someone else can recommend some other good jigsaw solving guide.

RW
RW
2010 Supporter

Postby Sped » Sat Dec 01, 2007 4:36 pm

FWIW, the puzzle is not particularly hard, and can be solved without pencil marks.
Sped

Postby RW » Sun Dec 02, 2007 11:34 am