How did you find out about this site

Everything about Sudoku that doesn't fit in one of the other sections

How did you find out about this site

Postby Chessmaster » Tue Feb 07, 2006 11:16 pm

post about how you found out about this site.

the way i found out about this site. well i will start at the begining. i was in a book store and a saw a sudoku book. i did not know what i was at the time. the title looked cool so i looked at it. the next day i saw a puzzle in the paper. i solved it. the paper had a web site on it www.sudoku.org.uk i went there. one day i typed in sudoku.com and then i found this site. i saw it had a forum so i joined it.
Chessmaster

Postby lunababy_moonchild » Wed Feb 08, 2006 10:02 am

I had been solving the Daily Mail's Codenumber puzzle for 5 months and was under the impression that, like their Codeword puzzle, it was peculiar to them, when I had occasion to go to the airport.

I was killing time whilst waiting for a flight to come in when I spotted the Times Book 1, which clearly stated that the puzzle was called Sudoku. I felt that at £5.99 it was a touch expensive for the size of the book but my curiosity (and utter boredom, you know what airports are like and the flight was delayed by 1 hour - not enough time to go home and too long to wait) overcame any financial concerns that I had and I bought it, took it to the nearest coffee-shop and that's where my addiction really took hold (I'd like to add that although I have yet to finish the book I have had more than £5.99 worth of fun out of it).

This website address was in the book.

Luna
lunababy_moonchild

Postby vidarino » Wed Feb 08, 2006 10:42 am