Fully supersymmetric chains

Advanced methods and approaches for solving Sudoku puzzles

Re: Fully supersymmetric chains

Postby denis_berthier » Thu Aug 18, 2022 12:46 pm

yzfwsf wrote:Thanks for your advice. Strictly speaking, I am not a programmer, my profession is not a programmer, and I have never profited from writing programs. I am just a programming amateur. I started programming with vba provided by microsoft excel. I now use Freebasic programming language.

OK, but it seems you're quite good in these languages. Tell me if you have any problem reading a partial-whip file.
denis_berthier
2010 Supporter

Postby yzfwsf » Fri Aug 19, 2022 12:10 am

PBCS@ wrote:a) If, in RS3, the left-linking or any t- or z- candidate of CSP-Variable Vp has been asserted, then Z and/or the previous Rk(’s) to which Lp is linked must have been eliminated by ECP in the passage from RS2 to RS3 (if it was not yet eliminated in RS2); if Z is among these eliminations, there remains nothing to prove; otherwise, the procedure has already been successfully terminated by case f of the first such k.
b) If, in RS3, left-linking candidate Lp has been eliminated (but not asserted) (it can therefore no longer be used as a left-linking candidate in a braid) and if CSPVariable Vp still has a z- or a t- candidate Cp, then replace Lp by Cp; now, up to Cp, B’ is a partial braid in RS3 with target Z. Notice that, even if Lp was linked to Rp-1 (as it would if B was a whip), this may not be the case for Cp; therefore trying to prove a similar theorem for whips would fail here (see section 5.10.3 for an example of non-confluence of the Wn theories). [As it missed this point, the proof given for zt-chains in HLS1 was not correct.]
c) If, in RS3, any t- or z- candidate of Vp has been eliminated (but not asserted), this has not changed the basic structure of B (at stage p). Continue with the same B’.